The Pan Hemisphere Painting Challenge

It begins with a spark, and soon the fires burn hot.

The Dominion of Canada has Challenged Free Australia to a paint-off – well, more like a ‘let’s see if we can make some headway against the growing tide of unpainted miniatures-off’.

Over at the inestimable ClockWerk Warriors blog, Adam (whose painting skills leave mine to shame) has agreed to a painting challenge… three weeks and a collection of miniatures to paint.

Adam has committed to painting:

3 Marsailes Cruisers, 3 Ecuyer Support Cruisers, & 6 Chevalier Destroyers

While I have:

4 Victoria Class Gunships, 2 Tasmania Class Sub Tenders, & 2 Bounty/Cerebus Class pocket battleships.

I have to be honest and admit I feel this is slipping from my grasp, I’ve hardly managed to get paint to miniature the last week despite the very best of intentions.  Nonetheless it hasn’t been a complete write off, and I have finally managed to get some paint onto my Victoria Gunships – not much, but it’s a start!

IMG_0044 IMG_0045 IMG_0046

Some bronze, the windows, a glow effect around the generator, a wash and a highlight and they should be done… Fingers crossed I manage to make more headway over the next few days!

Cheers,

Giles.

3 thoughts on “The Pan Hemisphere Painting Challenge

      • I hear ya bud. And I look at my week’s calendar and I’m already all booked up!

        Ahh well, I’ll find a way. 🙂 I’m jealously keeping Thursday evening all to myself to paint and I do manage to get in about a half our 45 minutes in the mornings if I rise early. 🙂

Leave a Reply

